From the Desk of Dr. Chad Coffman

Welcome to the Lakota Local Schools, home of the Raiders.  The Lakota Local Schools is a unified learning community, dedicated to graduating students who are lifelong learners and productive citizens in an ever-changing society.  The support from our parents and community helps to create a strong foundation for our students to learn and grow.  Through the support of the community, we have a beautiful facility that is well maintained and continues to look brand new.  Our teachers and staff members care about all of our students and work tirelessly to provide an excellent education.  The district is committed to providing educational opportunities to our students through a 1-1 technology commitment, career and college preparation coursework, fine and performing arts, extracurricular activities, and athletic teams which promote teamwork and comradery.  

I believe in making decisions in the best interest of our students.  If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to stop in or give me a call.  I look forward to continuing to work with the staff, parents, community members, and students in continuing to provide an excellent educational experience for our students.

Superintendent’s Office:

Superintendent of Schools:  Dr. Chad Coffman

Executive Secretary to the Superintendent:  Kelley Stahl

Executive Secretary Aide:  Kayla Balderson

Treasurer’s Office:

School Treasurer:  Norm Elchert

Assistant to Treasurer:  Elaine Chalfin and Camela Moroschan

Building Principals:

Dana Ward, Pre-K – Grade 4

Rod Smith, Grades 5-8

Sherry Sprow, Grades 9-12

Administrative Team:

Pam Bibler, Director of Special Education

School Psychologist

Ernest Gresh, Technology Director

Andrea Widman, Curriculum Director/Instructional Specialist

Joe Harvey, Maintenance Supervisor

Tim Kern, Transportation Director