Board of Education

Mailing Address:

Lakota Local Schools
Board of Education
5200 County Road 13
Kansas, Ohio  44841

Board Members:

Chris Chalfin, Board President  419-457-6415

Barb Lehmann, Vice President  419-638-2004

Tim Woodruff, Board Member  419-457-4358

Fred Keith, Board Member  419-575-4271

Nancy Timmons, Board Member 419-986-5457

Board Representatives:

OSBA Legislative Liaison — Fred Keith

Student Achievement Representative — Tim Woodruff

Vanguard-Sentinel JVS Representative (2023-2026) — Nancy Timmons

Audit and Finance Committee Representatives — Chris Chalfin and Barb Lehman

Records Committee Representatives — Chris Chalfin and Fred Keith

Board Meetings:

The regular meetings of the Lakota Local Board of Education to be held on:

August 21, 2023 – 7:30 a.m.

September 18, 2023

October 16, 2023

November 20, 2023

December 18, 2023

*January 8, 2024

at 6:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted, in the Staff Dining Room located in the Lakota Local School Building.

*Note: not the third Monday of the month

The meeting date, time, and place are subject to change.  The local media will be notified of changes in advance.